The year of the Story!

During 2014, tell your story! CLICK HERE for various way(s) you will be willing to do so! Join us in small groups to hear & share the stories that the Lord has given us and others in the community of believers.


Welcome to Teays Valley Church of God
where we are “Connecting
Our Community to Christ!”

 

TVCOG is a place where all people can find hope and healing through experiential worship, relevant Biblical teaching, authentic relationships, and community service.

We offer two Sunday worship experiences. The first is at 9:00am and then again at 10:45am. Both services are also offered online for those who are unable to physically attend.

In addition, you will find age-appropriate, creative teaching in our “REVVED UP” kidz’ ministry for children from birth through the fifth grade and the “Garage Student Ministries” for our youth in 6th-12th grades. We offer an active College and Career group  for young adults as well as Club 23 for those in their 20’s and 30’s. We also offer a thriving senior’s ministry called Young at Heart, for those 55 and over.

When life takes a difficult turn, we attempt to help the hurting through various Christ-centered support groups such as DivorceCare and Grief Share. We also offer other classes at various times throughout the year.

Thank you for visiting our site. Please take a moment and look around and see the many ministries we offer. We would love to have you visit and look forward to meeting you.

Rev. Dr. Melissa Pratt
Lead Pastor

 

Slide1

Teays Valley Church of God announces its “Come Together” capital campaign to raise funds to build a Community Center on the 74 acres of property we own one mile east of our current campus.  The Community Center will seat 1100 people and will provide recreational, banquet and conference space for the people of Putnam County.  For more information on this project call 304-757-9222 or to see how you can contribute, please visit the “giving” tab on our site.

 




 

 

 

Have a question?

Please contact any of our ministry leaders with any questions.

Senior Pastor
Rev. Dr. Melissa Pratt
melissa@tvcog.org
Counseling Ministry
Pastor Thom Pratt
thom@tvcog.org
Discipleship Ministry Director
& Support Group Director

Brenda Kraft
discipleship@tvcog.org
Youth Student Ministries
Pastor Jonathan Secrest
jonathan@tvcog.org
Church Secretary
Brenda Kraft
secretary@tvcog.org
Guest Services Ministry Director
Susan McGough
guestservices@tvcog.org
Children’s Ministries
Pastor Megan Cloninger
megan@tvcog.org
Financial Secretary
Beverly Miller
financials@tvcog.org
Outreach Ministry Director
Danielle Williams
outreach@tvcog.org
Worship Ministries
Pastor Mandy Bohm
mandy@tvcog.org
CARE Ministry Director
Cassie Escue
care@tvcog.org
Fellowship Ministry Director
Tami Evans
fellowship@tvcog.org